HIGHER ED DIGEST: Finalists announced for Marshall presidency

Marshall University « Student Center for the Public Trust

Marshall University has announced five finalists for its presidential vacancy, with several candidates boasting ties to academic affairs and one alumnus with corporate ties.

From the Charleston Gazette Mail:

Dr. Bernard Arulanandam, vice president for research, economic development, and knowledge enterprise, The University of Texas at San Antonio; Bret Danilowicz, provost and vice president for academic affairs, Florida Atlantic University; Robyn Hannigan, provost, Clarkson University; Dr. Kathy Johnson, executive vice chancellor and chief academic officer, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI); and Brad D. Smith, Marshall alumnus, philanthropist and former CEO of Intuit. 

The search committee intends to begin interviews with finalists Oct. 11-19, with trustees slated to name a preferred candidate during its scheduled board meeting on Oct. 28.